Poster Compliance Center. The Most Reliable Resource for Mandatory Labor Law Posters Since 1991

Search Results

City & County Minimum Wage Ordinances Leaving State Laws in the Dust

Over the past couple of years, there has been an upsurge in the number of municipalities that have passed minimum wage ordinances with higher rates than the state minimum wage laws. As a result, the number of mandatory city and county labor law posters has increased significantly. As of 2018, a total of 35 cities and/or counties in the following states have instituted minimum wage laws that include a workplace

Heads-up, Montgomery County Employers: New Minimum Wage Law in Effect

Montgomery County’s new Minimum Wage and Overtime Law went into effect on July 1, 2018. Details of the law, which calls for multi-step wage increases based on business size, are outlined below. New Minimum Wage Rates for Montgomery County Minimum Wage for Large Employers For businesses with 51 or more employees, the minimum wage is now $12.25 per hour. Future increases will occur every July 1 until the wage reaches

Minimum Wage Rates Going Up in Cook County IL

The Cook County Commission on Human Rights just released a new Minimum Wage notice that includes updated wage information effective July 1, 2018. The Cook County Minimum Wage Ordinance applies to: Employers who have at least 4 employees and maintain a business facility in the county, or have a business license issued by the county Employees who work at least 2 hours for an employer in the county within a

Montgomery County Maryland Makes Changes to the Minimum Wage Poster

The Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR) recently released a required update to the minimum wage poster for Montgomery County. This updated labor law poster has a new revision date of 7/15. Changes to the Law Although the newer notice looks the same at first glance, the section concerning what to pay tipped workers has changed. Previously, the poster stated that employers “must pay at least 50% of

Update to New Mexico’s Minimum Wage Act

The New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions (DWS) has released an update to the Minimum Wage Act notice, which includes important information for both employees and employers. Before we share all the details, please note that New Mexico’s minimum wage has not been increased—it is still $7.50 per hour. What’s New for Employees and Employers? Employees Who Receive Tips The updated notice states that if employees’ tips plus the hourly

New Wage Theft Notice for City of Milpitas CA

The City of Milpitas recently released a new workplace notice for the Wage Theft Ordinance, which was passed by the City Council earlier this year. An updated City of Milpitas poster will soon be on its way to our customers. Outline of the Wage Theft Ordinance On March 20, 2018, the Milpitas City Council unanimously adopted the Wage Theft Ordinance to protect Milpitas workers in all industries against unscrupulous employers