The latest required change to the Arkansas labor law poster is on the Minimum Wage poster.
New information has been added to the Child Labor section of the Minimum Wage poster. State law now regulates the employment of minors under the age of 17. On the previous poster, the law applied to those under the age of 18. Additionally, time and day restrictions now apply to children 16 years of age rather than to both 16- and 17-year-old children.
We are publishing an updated AR poster with this latest change. For more information about the Arkansas labor law poster, or to learn more about our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan with free automatic updates, go to the Poster Compliance Center Arkansas labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.