The latest change on the Arkansas state labor law poster is about the Wage Collection Act. The information is found on the poster from the Arkansas Department of Labor called “Notice to Employer and Employee” regarding minimum wage.
The minimum wage poster is required for employers with 4 or more employees.
The Wage Collection Act provides assistance to any employee who needs to collect wages due for work they have performed. The maximum amount an employee may collect under this state law has increased from $1,000 to $2,000.
If an employer owes an unpaid last paycheck of less than $2,000 to a worker, the worker (including independent contractors) may file a wage claim with the Arkansas Department of Labor. If workers are owed less than $5,000, they may file suit in Small Claims Court without an attorney, according to the Labor Standards Division of the DOL.
For more information about the Arkansas labor law poster or to find out about a 1-Year Compliance Protection Plan, go to the Poster Compliance Center Arkansas state labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.