Oregon has made revision to its minimum wage, FMLA, and OSHA labor law posters.
What has changed?
- Family leave poster. A new time period for employees to file a complaint with the federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) has been issued.
- The Oregon Family Leave Act poster has been revised to include “grandparent” and “grandchild” on a list of family members that employees may care for under “serious health care leave”.
- In addition, the Oregon labor law poster has added a disclaimer stating that an employee unable to work due to a compensable Workers Compensation injury is no longer eligible for serious health care leave.
- Although family leave is unpaid, employees are entitled to use any accrued sick or other paid leave under the program, in addition to any accrued paid vacation leave listed on the previous notice.
- Minimum wage poster. Effective January 1, 2008, the lowest wage that can be paid in the state is now $7.95 per (previously $7.80/hr). Oregon’s minimum wage has been adjusted for inflation every January 1.
- Oregon OSHA poster. Has changed the time period to 30 days for filing a complaint with federal OSHA of discrimination by an employer for making safety and health complaints.
- The previous OSHA poster stated that employees could file such a complaint with either the Oregon Bureau of Labor or federal OSHA within 90 days.