Missouri Raises Minimum Wage for 2013; New MO Labor Law Poster Required

The Missouri Department of Labor has announced that the minimum wage will increase from $7.25 to $7.35 per hour as of Jan. 1, 2013.   (The minimum wage rate is adjusted for inflation every January 1.)  Employers engaged in retail or service businesses whose annual gross income is less than $500,000 are not required to pay the state minimum wage rate.

We will publish an updated Missouri labor law poster that includes the new MO minimum wage notice.

For more information about the  Missouri labor law poster  or to learn more out about our  OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan with automatic updates,  go to the  Poster Compliance Center  Missouri labor law poster page  or call  1-800-322-3636.