Nevada Labor Law Poster Will Be Updated with New Minimum Wage Soon

An updated Nevada minimum wage poster with the new July 1 minimum wage rates will be issued on July 1, according to the Nevada Labor Commissioner.

The Nevada minimum wage is adjusted annually on July 1 based on any increase in the federal minimum wage or, if greater, by the cumulative increase in the cost of living.

Under Nevada law the minimum wage must be $1 more per hour than the federal minimum wage (currently $7.25 per hour) for those who don’t receive health insurance and equal to the federal rate for those who do.

Under these laws both rates in the state will increase by 70 cents:     from $6.55 to $7.25 per hour for employees who receive employer health benefits, and from $7.55 to $8.25 per hour for those who do not.

These increases were officially announced by the Labor Commissioner in April.

As soon as the revised Nevada minimum wage poster is available, we will update our Nevada  labor law poster with the new information.

For more information about the Nevada labor law poster or other labor law poster questions, go to the Poster Compliance Center Nevada state poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.