Nevada’s minimum wage rate is set to increase on July 1 from $6.55 to $7.25 per hour for employees who receive employer-provided health benefits and from $7.55 to $8.25 per hour for those who do not.
The new minimum wage rates will be included in a labor law poster issued by the Nevada Labor Commissioner. They will be incorporated into a revised Nevada labor law poster from Poster Compliance Center.
The increases are mandated by a voter approved amendment passed in 2006 that states the Nevada minimum wage will be adjusted annually based on any increase in the federal minimum wage, or, if greater, by the cumulative increase in the cost of living.
Under Nevada law, the minimum wage must be $1 more per hour than the federal minimum wage (currently $7.25 per hour) for employees who do not receive qualifying health benefits and equal to the federal rate for those who do.
The minimum wage increases were officially announced by the Nevada Labor Commissioner in April.
For more information about the Nevada labor law poster or other labor law poster questions, go to the Poster Compliance Nevada state poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.