Effective July 24, 2008, the minimum wage is $6.55.
What’s changed on the North Carolina Labor Law Poster?
A revised mandatory North Carolina labor law poster includes an increase in the state’s minimum wage from $6.15 per hour to $6.55 per hour effective July 24, 2008.
- The Wage and Hour Poster now includes a decrease in the amount employers are allowed to pay tipped employees —from not less than $2.43/hr to not less than $2.13/hr.
- The federal minimum wage increase (of $6.55 per hour on July 24) was accompanied by an increase in the amount of the tip credit that employers may count toward the payment of wages.
- The Wage and Hour Poster now states that “the tip record that all employers must maintain for each tipped employee may be kept monthly or for each pay period.
- Previously this record had to be kept for each pay period.
The North Carolina labor law poster is now available at Poster Compliance Center at postercompliance-staging.dxpsites.net.