Effective Jan. 1, 2009, the minimum wage increases to $8.06/hr.
What’s changed on the poster?
The Vermont Department of Labor has revised its Vermont labor law poster to include the new minimum wage of $8.06/hr. (effective Jan. 1, 2009), previously $7.68/hr.
- Tipped employees minimum wage increases to $3.91/hr (effective Jan. 1, 2009), previously $3.72/hr.
- The maximum tip credit allowed will increase to $4.15/hr, previously $3.96/hr. The mandatory Vermont labor law poster also includes a change in the definition of a tipped employee.
- The Vermont minimum wage for 2006 has been removed from the mandatory poster, but the 2007 and 2008 rates remain.
Vermont’s minimum wage rate is adjusted for inflation every year as a result of legislation signed into law in 2005.