Minimum Wage & Reemployment Changes for Florida

Updated Minimum Wage and Reemployment Assistance Program notices will soon be featured on our Florida poster. Keep reading to find out all the details. Minimum Wage Florida’s minimum wage rate is recalculated every year on September 30, based on the Consumer Price Index. Effective January 1, 2020: The minimum wage will increase to $8.56 per hour. For tipped employees, the minimum wage will increase to $5.54 per hour, plus tips.

Learn more

Labor Law and Mandatory Workplace Postings in Florida

The Florida Department of Economic Opportunity (DEO) and other state agencies require Florida employers to comply with various federal and state labor laws. These labor laws require all Florida employers to conspicuously post several specific notices. Employers of certain sizes or in particular industries may be subject to additional labor law posting requirements.    To get a handle on the posting requirements, let’s start with some of the federal labor

Learn more

Find out which posters you need, quickly and easily

or

or