2020 Belmont, CA Minimum Wage

Beginning January 1, 2020, the minimum wage increases to $15.00 per hour. Minimum Wage Requirements for Belmont ABOUT THE NEW MINIMUM WAGE RATE The new wage increase is for all adult and minor employees working 2 or more hours per week in Belmont, not including tips. This requirement applies to employers who are subject to the Belmont Business License Tax or who maintain a facility in Belmont.   FUTURE MINIMUM

Learn more

2020 Minimum Wage for City of San Mateo

On January 1, 2020, San Mateo’s minimum wage will increase to $15.38 per hour for all employees who work at least 2 hours per week within the geographic boundaries of the city, including workers under the age of 18.   This annual adjustment to the minimum wage applies to employers who are subject to the City of San Mateo Business License Tax or employers who maintain a business in the

Learn more

New 2020 Minimum Wage Notice for Ohio

Ohio’s minimum wage is set to increase on January 1, 2020, based on the state’s annual adjustment for inflation. Every year, like clockwork, the Ohio Department of Commerce issues the updated Minimum Wage notice at the end of September, and this year is no exception. The new notice has a revision date of September 30, 2019. As in previous years, Ohio’s new minimum wage rates require updates to three areas

Learn more

Final Minimum Wage Notice for City of Emeryville, CA

The City of Emeryville has published a final version of its Minimum Wage notice, which supersedes the previous notice the city issued in July, and then quickly removed from the Minimum Wage Ordinance webpage. It’s complicated, so please bear with us! Current and Previous Minimum Wage Rates Beginning July 1, 2019, the City of Emeryville no longer has separate minimum wage rates for large and small employers. The final Minimum

Learn more

Revisions to Arkansas Minimum Wage Notice

The Arkansas Department of Labor & Licensing (DLL) has issued an update to the Minimum Wage notice, which has a revision date of 8/2019. While there are quite a few changes to the notice, employers should note that the minimum wage and tipped wage rates for 2019 have not changed. Details of the Updates Wage Recovery For willful violations of the Minimum Wage Act, employees seeking to recover unpaid wages

Learn more

Minimum Wage and Unemployment: New Updates for New Jersey

The New Jersey Department of Labor has issued updates to the Minimum Wage and Unemployment notices due to new requirements of the laws. Both notices have a publication date of 6/19. What’s Changed for Minimum Wage? Details of the Minimum Wage Law New Jersey passed a new minimum wage law, effective July 1, 2019, with stepped increases over several years until the wage reaches $15.00. The intent of the law

Learn more

Find out which posters you need, quickly and easily

or

or