Poster Compliance Center. The Most Reliable Resource for Mandatory Labor Law Posters Since 1991

minimum wage poster

All Industry Insights Labor Law News

Update to New Mexico's Minimum Wage Act

The New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions (DWS) has released an update to the Minimum Wage Act notice, which includes important information for both employees and employers. Before we share all the details, please note that New Mexico’s minimum wage has not been increased—it is still $7.50 per hour. What’s New for Employees and Employers? Employees Who Receive Tips The updated notice states that if employees’ tips plus the hourly

Learn more

Heads-up, Montgomery County Employers: New Minimum Wage Law in Effect

Montgomery County’s new Minimum Wage and Overtime Law went into effect on July 1, 2018. Details of the law, which calls for multi-step wage increases based on business size, are outlined below. New Minimum Wage Rates for Montgomery County Minimum Wage for Large Employers For businesses with 51 or more employees, the minimum wage is now $12.25 per hour. Future increases will occur every July 1 until the wage reaches

Learn more

New Minimum Wage for Employees in Chicago

The City of Chicago has released an updated Minimum Wage notice that reflects new wage information effective July 1, 2018. As outlined on the notice, the City of Chicago Minimum Wage Ordinance applies to: Employers who maintain a business facility in the city or are required to have a business license to operate in the city Employees who work at least 2 hours in the city within a period of

Learn more

Annual Minimum Wage Increase for City of Emeryville, CA

As of July 1, 2018, employers in the City of Emeryville, California are subject to a minimum wage increase, which is based on business size. We are currently updating our Emeryville poster, which will soon be on its way to customers. New Minimum Wage for Emeryville For large businesses with 56 or more employees, the minimum wage increases to $15.69 per hour. For small businesses with 55 or fewer employees,

Learn more

New Salary History and Minimum Wage Posters for San Francisco Businesses

The San Francisco Office of Labor Standards Enforcement (OLSE) just released a notice for the city’s new Consideration of Salary History Ordinance, as well as an update to the minimum wage notice. Keep reading to learn about the current and future changes in store for San Francisco employers and employees. What’s Happening in the City by the Bay? Consideration of Salary History Ordinance On July 1, 2017, San Francisco’s Board

Learn more

Nevada's 2018 Annual Minimum Wage and Daily Overtime Bulletins Now Available

We’ve been watching for Nevada’s Department of Business & Industry to release the 2018 Annual Minimum Wage Bulletin and 2018 Annual Daily Overtime Bulletin, and just like clockwork they were released this week! The bulletins have a new posting date of April 1, 2018. Please be advised that even though the wage rates remain the same for the year beginning July 1, 2018, employers are required to post the updated

Learn more

New Minimum Wage Rates for Employees in Rhode Island

Last year (can you believe it’s already 2018?), we reported that Rhode Island’s minimum wage would be increasing on January 1, 2018 and that the rate would increase again in January of 2019. Rhode Island’s Department of Labor and Training (DLT) has just released the updated 2018 Minimum Wage notice, along with the state’s other required workplace notices, which include two additional laws. All the notices on the poster have

Learn more

Colorado Releases 2018 Minimum Wage Poster

As we reported a few weeks ago, employees in Colorado will receive a minimum wage increase effective January 1, 2018. We are pleased to report that Colorado’s Department of Labor and Employment just released the new minimum wage notice: Colorado Minimum Wage Order 34. We are currently working to get our updated Colorado poster out to clients as soon as possible. Details of the Minimum Wage Update On January 1,

Learn more

Missouri’s Minimum Wage Notice Just Released

Effective January 1, 2018, employers in the “Show-Me-State” must pay employees subject to the minimum wage an increased rate, which has just been released by the state’s Division of Labor Standards (DLS). Details of Missouri’s Minimum Wage Law Yearly Minimum Wage Adjustment Missouri’s minimum wage is measured by the Consumer Price Index, which means that it may increase or decrease, based on fluctuations in the cost of living, every January

Learn more

Minimum Wage and OSHA Updates for Alaska

A few weeks ago, we reported that Alaska’s minimum wage is going up as of January 1, 2018. The state’s Wage and Hour Act notice has just been released, along with an update to the Safety and Health Protection on the Job (AKOSH) notice. Updates to Wage and Hour Act Notice Effective January 1, 2018, the minimum wage rate in Alaska will be $9.84 per hour for nearly all employees

Learn more

Find out which posters you need, quickly and easily

— or —