The latest required change to the Colorado labor law poster is the minimum wage increase from $7.24 to $7.36, effective Jan.1, 2011, according to the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment.
This change is included in Colorado Minimum Wage Order 27, which replaces Minimum Wage Order 26 as of Jan. 1.
The CO minimum wage rate for tipped employees will also increase Jan. 1 – from $4.22 to $4.34 per hour.
The annual Jan. 1 CO minimum wage adjustment is caused by any change in the Consumer Price Index. There was a minimum wage decrease in 2010.
For more information about the Colorado labor law poster or to learn more out about a 1-Year Compliance Protection Plan, go to the Poster Compliance Center Colorado labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.