The latest required change to the Florida labor law poster is on the FL Minimum Wage poster.
As of June 1, the Florida minimum wage increases from $7.25 to $7.31 per hour. The minimum wage for tipped workers also increases June 1, from $4.23 to $4.29 per hour, in addition to tips.
The Florida minimum wage had remained at the federal minimum wage rate of $7.25 per hour since July 2009 as it was higher than the state rate. The state rate is recalculated every year based on any increase in the Consumer Price Index with any change effective as of Jan. 1.
However, a lawsuit filed by workers’ groups claimed that the minimum wage should have been increased to $7.31 as of Jan. 1 because of inflation. A circuit court judge agreed that the state was miscalculating the rate and ordered that it be increased June 1.
We are updating our Florida labor law poster with this latest change. For more information about the FL labor law poster or to learn more about our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan with automatic updates, go to the Poster Compliance Center Florida labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.