The latest required change to the Louisiana labor law poster is on the Earned Income Credit poster.
Employers should notify those who make $47,747 or less ($53,267 when married and filing jointly) that they may be eligible for Earned Income Credits. The maximum amount applies to those with 3 or more children. Those with fewer (or no) children must make less than this amount to be eligible, depending on the number of children.
We are publishing an updated LA state poster with this latest change. For more information about the Louisiana labor law poster, or to learn more about our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan with automatic updates, go to the Poster Compliance Center Louisiana labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.