The latest required change to the Maine labor law poster is a new Workers’ Compensation poster.
The Maine workers’ compensation law was recently amended and the new poster (rev. 1/13) applies to injuries on and after 1/1/13. The previous workers’ compensation poster (rev. 6/10) and this new poster must both be posted until 6/30/13, according to the Maine Workers’ Compensation Board.
The time limit for notifying the employer of an injury has been reduced from 90 days on the previous poster to 30 days on the new workers’ compensation poster.
We are publishing an updated ME labor law poster with this latest change. For more information about the ME labor law poster or to learn more about our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan with automatic updates, go to the Poster Compliance Center Maine labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.