A revised Vermont labor law poster includes an increase in the Vermont minimum wage from $7.68 per hour to $8.06 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2009.
The minimum wage for tipped employees in Vermont will also increase on Jan. 1 – from $3.72 per hour to $3.91 per hour.
The maximum tip credit allowed will increase from $3.96 per hour to $4.15 per hour. The mandatory Vermont labor law poster also includes a change in the definition of a tipped employee.
The Vermont minimum wage for 2006 has been removed from the mandatory poster, but the 2007 and 2008 rates remain.
Vermont’s minimum wage rate is adjusted for inflation every year as a result of legislation signed into law in 2005.