The latest required changes to the North Carolina labor law poster are on the OSHA and Workers Compensation posters.

There have been significant changes to the OSHA poster on the ‘Accident and Fatality Reporting’ section (previously called ‘Reporting Accidents’) for work-related incidents. It specifies that any fatality must be reported within 8 hours and any in-patient hospitalization, any amputation, or any loss of an eye of one or more employees must be reported. New information has also been added to the ‘Penalties’ section about injuries to persons under 18 which states that serious violations could result in fines of up to $14,000 per violation.

Additionally, the Workers Compensation poster has a new section where employers must fill in information about their workers compensation insurance coverage.

We are publishing an updated NC poster with these latest changes. For more information about the North Carolina labor law poster, or to learn more about our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan with free automatic updates, go to the Poster Compliance Center North Carolina labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.