Based on an amendment to Colorado’s minimum wage law, which passed in the November 2016 election, the state’s minimum wage is going up. As of January 1, 2017, there will be annual increases until the minimum wage reaches $12.00 in 2020. After 2020, adjustments will be made for the cost of living.

Changes to the 2017 Minimum Wage

On January 1, 2017, Colorado’s minimum wage will increase to $9.30 per hour. For employees who regularly receive tips to supplement a base hourly wage, no more than $3.02 in tip income may be used to offset the minimum wage.

How to Take the Worry Out of Being in Compliance

If you sign up for our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan, you will automatically receive the updated Colorado minimum wage poster, with any other required updates, once it becomes available. And with free automatic updates, regardless of how many changes might happen during the year, you can count on us to keep you in compliance!