Revised labor law posters that include new requirements for youth employment and additional criteria that must be met before a person is exempt from being considered an “employee” have been issued by the New Hampshire Department of Labor.

The revised New Hampshire Minimum Wage poster now states that a written document for parents of a 16 or 17-year-old employee shall be on file at a worksite prior to the first day of employment. The previous New Hampshire labor law poster stated only that an employer “maintains” such documentation.

In addition, the revised New Hampshire minimum wage poster has an added provision that written parental permission for employment is not needed for any 16 or 17-year-old youth who has graduated from high school or obtained a general equivalency diploma.

The Criteria to Establish an Employee or Independent Contactor poster has also been revised to include a number of new requirements for anyone to be considered exempt from the definition of “employee” as set by New Hampshire labor statutes.

Persons who provide services as part of a residential placement for anyone with certain disabilities have been added to a list of those considered exempt from the definition of an employee.

Seven new items have also been added to the list of criteria, all of which must be met for a person to be exempt from the definition of “employee” in New Hampshire.

The revised New Hampshire labor law poster is now available at Poster Compliance Center, www.postercompliance.com.