Rhode Island will increase its minimum wage on January 1, 2013, to $7.75 per hour from $7.40 per hour. RI last raised its minimum wage five years ago.

The Rhode Island labor law poster reflecting this new minimum wage will be available later this year.

For more information about the Rhode Island labor law poster or to learn more about our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan with automatic updates, go to the Poster Compliance Center Rhode Island labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.