Utah has updated its UOSH (Safety and Health) poster with a revision date of 8/20/12. The updated poster states that whistleblower complaints must be filed within 30 days. Employers can call in reports 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The revised poster now contains a QR code if employees wish to seek more information.
This is the second change to a mandatory poster in Utah this month. We are publishing an updated Utah state poster with this change as well as the revised workers’ compensation poster (see our 8/7 blog).
For more information about the UT labor law poster or to learn more about our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan with automatic updates, go to the Poster Compliance Center Utah labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.