The Vermont Department of Labor has announced that the minimum wage will increase from $8.60 to $8.73 per hour as of Jan. 1, 2014.  (The minimum wage rate is adjusted for inflation every January 1.)

The basic wage rate for tipped employees also increases Jan. 1 from $4.17 to $4.23 per hour, and the maximum tip credit allowed increases from $4.43 to $4.50 per hour.

We are publishing an updated VT state poster with this latest change.  For more information about the Vermont labor law poster or to learn more about our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan with free automatic updates, go to the Poster Compliance Center Vermont labor law poster page  or call 800-322-3636.