The latest required change to the Vermont labor law poster is the minimum wage increase from $8.06 to $8.15 per hour, effective Jan.1, 2011, according to the Vermont Department of Labor.

The VT minimum wage rate for tipped employees will also increase Jan. 1 – from $3.91 to $3.95 per hour, and the maximum tip credit allowed increases from $4.15 to $4.20 per hour.

The annual Jan. 1 VT minimum wage adjustment is caused by any increase in the Consumer Price Index.  There was no increase for 2010.

For more information about the Vermont labor law poster or to learn more out about a 1-Year Compliance Protection Plan, go to the Poster Compliance Center Vermont labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.