The Vermont Department of Labor has announced that the minimum wage will increase from $8.46 to $8.60 per hour as of Jan. 1, 2013.  (The minimum wage rate is adjusted for inflation every January 1.) The basic wage rate for tipped employees also increases Jan. 1 from $4.10 to $4.17 per hour, and the maximum tip credit allowed increases from $4.36 to $4.52 an hour. The notice has a revision date of 11/12.

We will publish an updated Vermont  labor law poster that includes the new VT minimum wage notice.

For more information about the Vermont labor law poster or to learn more out about our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan with automatic updates, go to the Poster Compliance Center Vermont labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.