New Requirements on Utah’s Safety and Health Notice

In February 2020, Utah’s Labor Commission released an updated version of the state’s Safety and Health (UOSH) notice. Under the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act (Utah Act), employers are required to provide a safe and healthful working environment for all employees—a workplace that is free from any hazards that might result in the death of an employee or cause serious physical harm. What’s New for Utah Employees and Employers?

Learn more

New Requirements on Utah's Safety and Health Notice

In February 2020, Utah’s Labor Commission released an updated version of the state’s Safety and Health (UOSH) notice. Under the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act (Utah Act), employers are required to provide a safe and healthful working environment for all employees—a workplace that is free from any hazards that might result in the death of an employee or cause serious physical harm. What’s New for Utah Employees and Employers?

Learn more

How to Report at Work Accident

  Employees in “The Beehive State”, Utah, will have a better understanding of their Workers’ Compensation (WC) benefits due to expanded information on Utah’s WC poster, which has a new revision date of May 2017. Workers’ Comp Updates The poster explains that Workers’ Compensation insurance pays for medical expenses and helps to offset lost wages for employees with work-related injuries or illnesses. If an injury or illness results in the

Learn more

Utah Safety & Health Poster

Utah’s Department of Labor Commission has updated it’s Occupational Safety and Health poster (UOSH); with a revision date of 8/20/12. What’s changed on my poster? The Whistle-blower section of your poster now states that complaints must be filed within 30 days. Employers can call in reports 24 hours a day, seven days a week. This revised poster now contains a QR code if employees wish to seek more information. This

Learn more

Workers' Comp UTAH

  What’s changed on the poster? Workers’ Compensation poster. The new poster now stipulates that workers may lose their rights if they do not report injuries or work-related illnesses within 180 days. The previous poster stated only that workers may lose their rights if injury or illness is not reported “promptly”. We are publishing an updated Utah state poster with this latest change.  For more information about the UT labor law

Learn more

New Rules for Filing Unemployment in Utah

What’s changed on the poster? The Unemployment poster. The new poster has revised information for workers filing unemployment insurance claims. We are publishing an updated Utah state poster with this latest change.  For more information about the UT labor law poster or to learn more about our 1-Year Compliance Plan with automatic updates, go to the Poster Compliance Center Utah labor law poster page or call 1-800-322-3636.

Learn more

Find out which posters you need, quickly and easily

or

or