Poster Compliance Center Blog

Announcing the New PosterCompliance.com

Poster Compliance Centers New Look

We are thrilled to announce the launch of our newly redesigned website. After months of hard work and dedication, we are delighted to announce the launch officially. We wanted to make the new website faster, easier to navigate, and most importantly, user-friendly. The New Design Features An enhanced shopping experience with an easier and faster […]

6 Tips for Managing Remote Employees

Remote employee working from home

In the last year, it’s seemed as if the only ones who didn’t need time to adjust to working from home were our dogs. If you’re a manager who’s trying to navigate a remote workforce, you might be struggling to motivate your teams, keep everyone connected, and be effective at managing remote employees. You can’t […]

State and Local Minimum Wage Increases for 2021

Starting January 1, 2021, many U.S. employees will feel a little extra jingle in their pockets: nearly half of the states will raise their minimum wage at the beginning of the year. Several other states and localities are planning minimum wage increases over the course of 2021. While many states raise their rates annually as […]

Labor Law Updates In 2020

This year has had its fill of changes, from the pandemic and its effects on how we conduct business to schools going virtual, to families staying indoors with seemingly no end. 2020 has gone by in a flash and with it, a list of labor law changes have come into effect. Be sure to take […]

Florida Upcoming Minimum Wage Increase

Starting January 1, 2021, Florida’s minimum wage increases to $8.65 per hour; previously $8.56. On November 3, 2020, Florida voters approved Amendment 2. Voting “yes” effectively amends Florida’s constitution to gradually increase thestate’s minimum wage to $15 an hour by the year 2026. Florida is now the eighth state in the county to raise its […]

Minnesota 2021 Minimum Wage

Minnesota

Minnesota’s minimum-wage increases to $10.08 an hour for large employers (gross revenue is $500,000+) and $8.21 an hour for small employers, 90-day training wage, and youth.   Under Minnesota law, the commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry is required to determine and announce the inflation-adjusted minimum-wage rate each year by Aug. 31. This […]