Workers' Compensation Update for Missouri

Missouri’s Workers’ Compensation notice has undergone revisions that include new requirements for both employees and employers. The notice has a revision date of 7/19. Changes to Workers’ Compensation New Requirements for Employees The initial steps employees in the Show-Me State are required to take after being injured on the job have been revised. Employees must provide written notice to employers within 30 days of an “accident,” or 30 days “after

Learn more

New Law & New Poster for Missouri's Minimum Wage

Due to the $12 Minimum Wage Initiative that passed in November, employers in Missouri must display a new poster in their workplaces on January 1, 2019. Details of the 2019 Minimum Wage Law New Minimum Wage Rates and Requirements Missouri’s new Minimum Wage law calls for minimum wage increases of 85 cents each year through 2023, with the first increase effective January 1, 2019. The new Minimum Wage notice, which

Learn more

Missouri Updates Unemployment Benefits Poster

Missouri’s Division of Employment Security (DES) has just released an updated Unemployment Insurance Benefits notice, which has a new look, new information, and a revision date of 3/18. What’s changed, you ask? Keep reading to find out all the details. New Info About Unemployment Insurance (UI) Benefits   When to Apply for Unemployment Insurance Benefits The updated notice now provides a list of situations when an employee should apply for

Learn more

Missouri’s Minimum Wage Notice Just Released

Effective January 1, 2018, employers in the “Show-Me-State” must pay employees subject to the minimum wage an increased rate, which has just been released by the state’s Division of Labor Standards (DLS). Details of Missouri’s Minimum Wage Law Yearly Minimum Wage Adjustment Missouri’s minimum wage is measured by the Consumer Price Index, which means that it may increase or decrease, based on fluctuations in the cost of living, every January

Learn more

Updated Minimum Wage in the Wings for Missouri

Missouri’s minimum wage is subject to an annual adjustment every January 1 based on inflation, but the Department of Labor in the “Show-Me State” has not yet announced the minimum wage rates for 2018. Requirements of the Minimum Wage Law The state’s minimum wage may increase or decrease on January 1, 2018. This is dependent on the rise and fall of the cost of living as measured by the Consumer

Learn more

Updated Workers’ Compensation Notice for Businesses in Missouri

Missouri just updated its Workers’ Compensation notice, and a new poster is required. The new notice has a revision date of 4/17. Read on to see what has changed. Additional Benefits The notice now includes a section on additional benefits for occupational diseases due to toxic exposure that result in permanent total disability and/or death. The Division of Workers’ Compensation has provided a website where people can get detailed information

Learn more

New Minimum Wage Just Released for Missouri

Employees in Missouri will soon get a minimum wage hike, the first increase since January 2015. What Are the Changes? The minimum wage will increase to $7.70 per hour as of January 1, 2017. Compensation for tipped employees must total at least $7.70 per hour, including wages and tips. Employers are required to pay tipped employees at least 50 percent of the minimum wage, or $3.85 per hour. Let Us

Learn more

Missouri Minimum Wage Remains the Same for 2016

Similar to Oregon, Missouri’s minimum wage rate is unchanged for 2016 and an update to the minimum wage labor law poster is not required. Ironing Out the Details Even though Missouri has released a 2016 minimum wage poster, the state says that the 2015 version remains in compliance because the minimum wage rate will remain at last year’s rate of $7.65. The only changes on the 2016 version are the

Learn more

Missouri Updates Unemployment Poster; New MO Labor Law Poster Required

The latest required change to the Missouri labor law poster is on the Unemployment Benefits poster. A new section of the poster explains that there are two additional ways to obtain information about unemployment claims that have already been filed. This information can now be found via the website and through an automated phone system that is available 24 hours a day.  Text has also been removed that dealt with having

Learn more

Missouri Updates Workers’ Compensation; New MO Labor Law Poster Required

The latest required change to the Missouri labor law poster is on the Workers’ Compensation poster. New information explains that insurance carriers must provide safety assistance. Additionally, there is an expanded definition of fraudulent claims as well as new information about discrimination. We are publishing an updated MO state poster with this latest change. For more information about the Missouri labor law poster, or to learn more about our OneSystem

Learn more

Find out which posters you need, quickly and easily

or

or