On the Lookout for Colorado’s 2018 Minimum Wage Poster

Things are looking up for employees in the “mile-high” state, who will soon see a minimum wage increase effective January 1, 2018.

Colorado’s minimum wage law calls for increases of $1.00 every January 1, until the wage rate reaches $12.00 in 2020. Thereafter, annual adjustments will be based on the cost of living.

Details of the Minimum Wage Update

On January 1, 2018, Colorado’s minimum wage will increase to $10.20 per hour for all adult employees and emancipated minors. For employees who regularly receive tips, the minimum wage rate will increase to $7.18 per hour.

If an employee is covered by both state and federal minimum wage laws, the law that provides a higher minimum wage should be applied.

Take the Worry Out of Labor Law Compliance

If you order our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan, you will automatically receive the updated Colorado poster as soon as it becomes available. And because we provide free poster updates for mandatory changes, no matter how many occur during the 12-month period, you can count on us to keep you in compliance!