Earlier this year, Vermont passed the new Earned Sick Time law, which goes into effect January 1, 2017. The law provides employees a certain number of hours of paid sick leave per year. The state has not yet released the required poster, but we are keeping a close watch for its arrival.
About the Earned Sick Time Law
Under the law, employees are provided up to 24 hours of paid sick leave for the first two years of employment. Thereafter, the law provides a maximum of 40 hours of paid sick leave per year.
How to Stay Up-to-Date
If you sign up for our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan, you will automatically receive the updated Vermont poster once the Earned Sick Time poster, or any other required poster for the state, becomes available. This will take the worry out of being in compliance!
To learn more about our OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan with free automatic updates, go to the Poster Compliance Center OneSystem 1-Year Compliance Plan page or call 800-322-3636.